Delete your SolarCloud account
You can request deletion of your SolarCloud account and associated personal data at any time.
Delete your account in the SolarCloud app
Signed-in users can initiate deletion directly from the SolarCloud mobile app:
- Sign in to the SolarCloud app.
- Open your account/profile settings.
- Select Delete Account.
- Review the information shown and confirm your request.
Request deletion without the app
If you can't access the app, submit an account deletion request using the form below. Where possible, please submit the request from the email address associated with your SolarCloud account.
Prefer email? Send your request to john@solarcloud.com.au with the subject “SolarCloud Account Deletion Request”.
What happens when your account is deleted
Access to your account
Your SolarCloud login is removed and you will no longer be able to sign in using your previous account credentials.
Data that is removed
Depending on the account, SolarCloud removes data including:
- stored payment card/wallet records held in SolarCloud's database
- inactive orders and related inactive payment records
- inactive solar generation/panel records
- unlinked allocation records
- application activity/tracker records
- secondary contact details that are no longer required
For customers with no active ownership, order, payment, or disbursement history, the SolarCloud user profile and associated contact information may also be fully deleted.
Data that may remain
If the account has active panel ownership, active/completed financial history, or disbursement records, SolarCloud may retain:
- basic user/profile record marked as deleted
- primary name
- primary email address
- primary phone number
- primary residential address
- active solar panel/ownership records
- order and payment history
- disbursement and allocation records
- bank/payout payee information associated with retained financial records
- audit/history records
- organisation membership records where applicable
Even where some historical records remain, the user account itself is no longer active.
Some historical ownership, transaction, payment, disbursement, contact and audit records may remain after account deletion. The period for which these records are retained is not determined by the account deletion process and may vary depending on the type of record.
Deleting your SolarCloud account does not automatically delete information held directly by third-party service providers.



